What time does Butter come out by BTS?

THE world's biggest boyband, BTS, recently teased a new single online much to the delight of fans.

The initial teaser for BTS' new song song was released on May 18, 2021.

What time does Butter come out by BTS?

Butter's release depends on your time zone:

The song will release at the following times across different time zones in the U.S.:

  • Pacific time: 9 p.m. PDT on May 20, 2021
  • Central time: 11 p.m. CDT on May 20, 2021
  • Eastern time: 12 a.m. EST on May 21, 2021

All US times have been confirmed by BTS' Twitter account, but these are subject to change.

In a press release, the song was described as "a dance-pop track brimming with the smooth yet charismatic charm of BTS."

International listeners can anticipate Butter's release at the following times:

  • British time: 5 a.m. BST on May 21, 2021
  • European time: 6 a.m. CEST on May 21, 2021
  • Indian time: 9:30 a.m. IST on May 21, 2021
  • Phillippine time: 12 p.m. PHT on May 21, 2021
  • Australian time: 1:30 p.m. ACST on May 21, 2021
  • Japanese time: 1:00 p.m. JST on May 21, 2021

Where will BTS perform Butter for the first time?

The group are slated to perform their new song at the Billboard Music Awards on Sunday, May 23, 2021.

Fans have theorized that BTS could be working on a new album,

During the 35th Golden Disk Awards, RM (Kim Nam-Joon) announced that BTS had a new song in the making.

One Twitter user even theorized that a follow-up to November 2020's BE, titled, BE Fearless, could be on the horizon. 

Why are BTS so popular?

BTS have become a global phenomenon over the past years and are considered the biggest boyband in the world, with a net worth of $8million.

The South Korean band is the best-selling artist in the country's history and also became the fastest group since The Beatles to earn four US number one albums, doing so in less than two years.

The popular boyband broke the record of the most Youtube views in 24 hours back in August, with their "Dynamite" video reaching 101.1 million views in just a day.

In the same month, the group  made their MTV Video Music Awards debut with the first live performance of "Dynamite" and won four awards: best group, best choreography, best pop video, and best K-pop.

Earlier this month it was revealed BTS was named the top Global Recording Artist of the Year for 2020 by the IFPI.

On March 4, 2021, it was revealed that BTS became the first non-English act to be named the top Global Recording Artist of the Year of 2020.

    Source: Read Full Article