Morgan Wallen’s ‘Dangerous’ Ties With Taylor Swift’s ‘Folklore’ After Leading Billboard 200 Again

The country crooner’s chart-topping album earns 82,000 equivalent album units, making it one of only six country albums that have spent at least eight weeks in total at No. 1 on the chart.

AceShowbizMorgan Wallen continues to break record with “Dangerous: The Double Album”. The set leads the Billboard 200 chart for eighth consecutive weeks, making it one of only six country albums that have spent at least eight weeks in total at No. 1. The album earns 82,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending March 4, according to MRC Data.

Of the number, SEA units comprise 75,000. It equals to 103.33 million on-demand streams of the album’s songs. Album sales are 6,000 units while the rest are in the form of TEA units. “Dangerous” also reaches a new milestone this week as it ties with Taylor Swift‘s 2020 album “Folklore” for the second-most weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in the last five years from all genres.

Back to this week’s chart, The Weeknd‘s compilation album “The Highlight” returns to the Top 10 as it ascends from No. 12 to No. 2 after earning 52,000 equivalent album units. Following it up is Pop Smoke‘s former leader “Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon” that stays steady at No. 3 with 42,000 units.

  See also…

  • Artist of the Week: Yung Bleu
  • Rita Ora Wows in First Live Performance Since COVID Pandemic at Sydney Mardi Gras 2021
  • Eminem Doubles Down on Defiant Attitude to Critics’ Attempt to Cancel Him With ‘Tone Deaf’ Video
  • Diane Warren Has to Wait Until 2022 to Collect Her Polar Music Prize Due to Delay Amid Pandemic

Pooh Shiesty‘s “Shiesty Season” rises one spot from No. 5 to No. 4 with 36,000 album units earned. Meanwhile, Lil Durk‘s “The Voice” descends from No. 4 to No. 5 after earning 36,000 units. Also dipping this week is Ariana Grande‘s “Positions” that falls from No. 2 to No. 6 with 32,000 equivalent album units. As for Lil Baby‘s “My Turn”, the album soars from No. 10 to No. 7 with 30,000 units.

Staying at No. 8 is Dua Lipa‘s “Future Nostalgia” with 29,000 units earned. Following it up is Luke Combs‘ “What You See Is What You Get” that is a non-mover at No. 9 with 28,000 equivalent album units. Rounding out the Top 10 is Juice WRLD‘s former chart-topper “Legends Never Die” that earns 27,000 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen (82,000 units)
  2. “The Highlights” – The Weeknd (52,000 units)
  3. “Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon” – Pop Smoke (42,000 units)
  4. “Shiesty Season” – Pooh Shiesty (36,000 units)
  5. “The Voice” – Lil Durk (36,000 units)
  6. “Positions” – Ariana Grande (32,000 units)
  7. “My Turn” – Lil Baby (30,000 units)
  8. “Future Nostalgia” – Dua Lipa (29,000 units)
  9. “What You See Is What You Get” – Luke Combs (28,000 units)
  10. “Legends Never Die” – Juice WRLD (27,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article