Taylor Swift To Receive Global Icon Award At 2021 Brit Awards

Taylor Swift will receive the Global Icon Award at this year’s Brit Awards ceremony on Tuesday.

The multi-million selling international superstar and songwriter is being awarded in recognition of her immense impact on music across the world and her incredible repertoire and achievements to date, BRITS said.

Swift will be the first female artist to be presented with the BRITs Global Icon award, the highest accolade given by the British Phonographic Industry.

According to the Official Charts Company, Taylor is the U.K.’s biggest selling artist of the year to date in 2021.

Swift is an eleven-time Grammy award winner and the first ever female artist to win the Grammy for Album of the Year three times. She has sold over 114 million albums worldwide with total global audio and video streams reaching 78 billion.

The BRIT Awards will take place Tuesday, May 11, and will air at 8 pm BST | 3 pm EDT | 12 pm PDT on ITV, ITV Hub and YouTube.com/BRITs.

(Photo: Beth Garrabrant)

Source: Read Full Article