Kelly Clarkson Drops New Holiday Single Christmas Isnt Canceled (Just You)

Kelly Clarkson has dropped “Christmas Isn’t Canceled (Just You),” the first single from her upcoming holiday album.

When Christmas Comes Around… , the country singer’s ninth studio album, will be released on October 15 via Atlantic Records.

The 15-track LP features covers of classic holiday jingles and new collaborations with Ariana Grande, Chris Stapleton and Brett Eldredge.

Speaking about the album’s title, Clarkson said, “My purpose for choosing this lyric for being the title of this project was to bring forth a sense of reality to the fact that we are probably all in very different places emotionally ‘when Christmas comes around.'”

“Some of us consumed with a new love, some of us reminded of loss, some filled with optimism for the coming new year, others elated for some much deserved time away from the chaos our work lives can sometimes bring us,” she added. “Wherever you are, and whatever you may be experiencing, I wanted everyone to be able to connect to a message on this album.”.

When Christmas Comes Around… Track list:

1. “Merry Christmas Baby”
2. “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas”
3. “Christmas Isn’t Canceled (Just You)”
4. “Merry Christmas (To The One I Used to Know)”
5. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree
6. “Glow” feat. Chris Stapleton
7. “Santa Baby”
8. “Santa, Can’t You Hear Me” feat. Ariana Grande
9. “Last Christmas”
10. “Jingle Bell Rock”
11. “Blessed”
12. “Christmas Come Early”
13. “Under the Mistletoe” feat. Brett Eldredge
14. “All I Want for Christmas Is You”
15. “Christmas Eve”

Source: Read Full Article