AFI Share Two New Songs ‘Dulcería’ And ‘Far Too Near’

AFI have shared two new tracks from the band’s upcoming album, Bodies. “Dulcería” and ‘”Far Too Near” are the latest tracks from the album, which is scheduled to release on June 11 via Rise Records.

“Dulcería” was co-written by Billy Corgan. Speaking about the collaboration with the Smashing Pumpkins frontman, AFI guitarist Jade Puget said, “Billy and I have a great creative connection when we’re writing together. It was inspiring to work with such a talented and legendary songwriter and ‘Dulcería’ is a testament to that.”

“Every album is an opportunity to show people a snapshot of our evolution,” according to AFI bassist Hunter Burgan. “And with this band, it’s always something fresh.”

“We’ve been playing together for so long that I have a deep understanding of each of my bandmates’ musical styles, and yet I am still pleasantly surprised by the new things they bring to each record,” he added.

Bodies, the rock band’s 11th album, comes four years after their The Blood Album.

Bodies tracklisting:

1. Twisted Tongues
2. Far Too Near
3. Dulcería
4. On Your Back
5. Escape From Los Angeles
6. Begging For Trouble
7. Back From The Flesh
8. Looking Tragic
9. Death Of The Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree

Source: Read Full Article