Fashion Industry Celebrates Biden, Harris Inauguration

Fashion designers and prominent figures are sharing their joy over President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris’ inauguration on social media, posting photos that celebrate the historic moment.

Designers like Jonathan Cohen, Christopher John Rogers, Prabal Gurung, Roxanne Assoulin and many more are posting heartfelt messages on Instagram following the inauguration, which included performances by Lady Gaga, Jennifer Lopez and poet Amanda Gorman.

Cohen, who dressed First Lady Jill Biden Tuesday night in his brand’s purple “Unity” wrap coat, took to Instagram to share a photo of the first lady in his design.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKPp24VgxCr/

A post shared by Jonathan Cohen (@jonathancohenstudio)

“It is a true honor to have @drbiden wear Jonathan Cohen as the first family arrives in Washington, D.C.,” he wrote. “I am beyond humbled to play a small part in this future administration.”

Christopher John Rogers also went to Instagram to share photos of the vice president wearing his custom-designed coat for Inauguration Day, writing: “Thank you, Madam Vice President. We are so honored and humbled to have played a small part in this historic moment.”

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRcwbcMVLm/

A post shared by CJR 🌈 (@christopherjohnrogers)

Markarian designer Alexandra O’Neill, who designed the first lady’s custom blue Swarovski-detailed dress and coat for Inauguration Day, shared photos of the first lady on Markarian’s Instagram.

“What an honor to dress Dr. Biden for the inauguration today,” she wrote. “I am humbled to be even a small part of this momentous day in American history!”

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKR5y0wgOUt/

A post shared by markarian (@markarian_nyc)

Scroll on to see more social media reactions from fashion designers and influential figures on President Biden and Vice President Harris’ inauguration.

View Gallery

Related Gallery

Alyx Men’s Fall 2021 Preview

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRzmUlhc2C/

A post shared by Loeffler Randall (@loefflerrandall)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRhhrSFm68/

A post shared by Kenneth Cole Productions, Inc. (@kennethcole)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRWRm2gWBI/

A post shared by Oscar de la Renta (@oscardelarenta)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRoDcvjgVy/

A post shared by Prabal Gurung (@prabalgurung)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRoeSgFmvo/

A post shared by JERRY LORENZO (@jerrylorenzo)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRpqNmJKqw/

A post shared by Proenza Schouler (@proenzaschouler)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRxyOtBsSh/

A post shared by Roxanne Assoulin (@roxanneassoulin)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRxpNTA9uJ/

A post shared by Daniel Roseberry (@danielroseberry)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKR4MoTMtZa/

A post shared by Karla Welch (@karlawelchstylist)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKR0LeWnHJD/

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRITw8pXQZ/

A post shared by Kenneth Cole (@kennethcolereal)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRsepopIeo/

A post shared by Peter Som (@petersom)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRiPafj7xs/

A post shared by Daniel Martin (@danielmartin)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKR6Y2ajRNN/

A post shared by Cristina Ehrlich (@cristinaehrlich)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKQEmrpgekk/

A post shared by Pyer Moss (@pyermoss)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CKRjjetjlGO/

A post shared by Naomi Campbell (@naomi)

Read more here:

Senator Bernie Sanders Inauguration Look Goes Viral

Markarian Designer Shares the Back Story About Dressing Jill Biden

What Will Jill Biden’s Style Look Like As First Lady?

WATCH: Fendi Fall 2021 Men’s Show

Source: Read Full Article